Deleting Pages

To delete a page, edit the page, select (highlight) all text in the edit text area and replace it with the single word

delete

After saving the changes the page is deleted. As an added safety feature, the deleted page still exists on the server (with a timestamp) and can be restored to the former page by the wiki administrator.


This page may have a more recent version on pmwiki.org: PmWiki:DeletingPages, and a talk page: PmWiki:DeletingPages-Talk.