JACoW Team Members and Roles

The JACoW team is composed of a rolling set of editors (from past, present, and future conferences) and co-opted experts, plus any board members and officers who do not qualify as members under the previous two categories.

The team is part of a larger group of JACoW stakeholders that also includes

  • Persons representing major laboratories, universities, and institutes
  • Scientific program committee chairs of JACoW events (past, current, and future in each conference series)


Meghan McAteer, HZB

Deputy Chair

Robert Apsimon, Lancaster University/Cockcroft


Jana Thomson, TRIUMF


Thakonwat Chanwattana, SLRI
Johan Olander, ESS
Volker Schaa, GSI

Regional Support Manager for Asia-Pacific

Takashi Kosuge, KEK (SPMS)

Regional Support Manager for Europe, Middle East and Africa

Ronny Billen, CERN (SPMS)
Jan Chrin, PSI (fileserver)

Regional Support Manager for the Americas

Anthony Cuffe, JLAB (fileserver)

Repository Manager

Magdalena Montes-Loera (Maggie), SLAC

JACoW.org Webmaster

Stefano Deiuri, Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste

JACoW.org Content Manager

Proceedings Maintenance

Europe: Ronny Billen, CERN
Asia: Kazuro Furukawa, KEK

SPMS Support and Development


Indico Support and Development

Adrian Mönnich, CERN
Pedro Ferreira, CERN
Duarte Galvão, CERN

Co-Opted Team Members

Evelyne Akers, Jefferson Lab
Lin Bian, IHEP Beijing
Stefano Deiuri, Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste
Cathy Eyberger, ANL
Caitlin Hoffmann, BNL
Vincent Mitts, CAMD/LSU
Magdalena Montes-Loera, SLAC
Raphael Mueller, GSI
Petra Neumann, HZDR
Josh Peters, ANSTO Alumnus
Christine Petit-Jean-Genaz, CERN Contributing Retiree
John Poole, JP Scientific/CERN
Akihiro Shirakawa, KEK
Toshinari Tanaka, LEBRA
Heping Yan, SINAP
Ning Zhao, IHEP


Maksim Kuzin, BINP ('21)
Editor not yet known ('23)


Joele Mira, iThemba and Garrett De Villiers, iThemba ('19)
Pengzhan Li, CIAE ('22)

DIPAC Ends 2011
Becomes IBIC From 2012 (See Below)


Jana Thomson, TRIUMF ('22)


Amy McCausey, FRIB ('20)
Mainak Bandyopadhyay ('22)


Michaela Marx, DESY ('19)
Ivan Andrian, Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste ('22)


Lu Li, IMP CAS ('18)
Volker Schaa, GSI ('22)


Renan Picoreti, LNLS ('20)
Jaeyu Lee, PAL ('21)
Grzegorz Kowalski, Solaris ('22)
Michael Bree, CLS ('23)


Zhichu Chen, SINAP ('21)
Vivienne Rowland, SARAO, and Marie Robichon, ESRF ('23)


Pavel Snopok, IIT ('18)
Volker Schaa, GSI ('22)

ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (HB)

Marko Mambelli, FNAL and Volker R. Schaa, GSI ('21)
Massimo Giovannozzi, CERN and Anton Lechner, CERN ('23)

ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (ERL)

Meghan McAteer, HZB ('19)
Karl Smolenski, Cornell ('22)

ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (eeFact)

YingYing Li, HKUST ('18)
Massimiliano Iungo, LNF ('22)

ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop (FLS)

Xin Han, SINAP ('18)
Jan Chrin, PSI ('23)


Renan Picoreti, LNLS ('21)
Thakonwat Chanwattana, SLRI and Nawin Juntong, SLRI ('22)
Ivan Andrian, Elettra ('23)
Petr Anisimov, LANL (Scientific secretariat) ('24)


Robert Apsimon, Lancaster University/Cockcroft ('20)
Robert Apsimon, Lancaster University/Cockcroft ('22)
Editor not known ('24) (USA)


Kelly Jaje, ANL ('20)
Lu Li, IMP CAS ('23)


Amy McCausey, FRIB ('19)
Petr Anisimov, LANL ('22)


Yung-Sen Cheng, NSRRC ('18)
Purbaj Pant, ELI Beams ('22)


Maxim Kuzin, Novosibirsk (permanent)


Ning Zhao, IHEP Beijing (permanent)


Volker Schaa, GSI ('19)
Anastasia Lesage, FRIB ('21)
Paul Thomas, FRIB ('23)